The Global Warming Debate Rages On

Primary discussion forum. Also, feel free this use as a hangout for fans of the funny non-story based comics.

Moderator: Mod Squad

The Global Warming Debate Rages On

Postby Smaug » Thu Dec 11, 2008 6:12 pm

In Poland the UN is having a conference on climate change. They are of course stating that there is no doubt that global warming is real and they are trying to outline a plan to fix it.
http://www.livescience.com/environment/ ... reaty.html

Meanwhile we have 650 scientists who don't believe in global warming and think its a fraud and are speaking out against it.

http://tinyurl.com/5laabm

Is this damn debate ever going to be solved or are we just going to spend the rest of our lives debating whether or not it's getting warmer and if we can or should do anything about it. I personally have no idea because I'm not a scientist, but this is getting ridiculous. I propose a scientist battle royale, and whoever has the last surviving scientists on either side of the debate wins.

Re: The Global Warming Debate Rages On

Postby zepherin » Thu Dec 11, 2008 6:14 pm

Here is a better question. Why don't we reduce air pollution not because global warming is bad but because it improves the health of people in the cities?

Acid rain
Respiratory problems
ground water contamination

Shouldn't these reasons be enough to reduce emissions?
Zeph do you ever tire of being perfect? ~Dave
Zeph is still awesome though. ~Rival
I love you so much right now Zeph. ~Yoshi
I love you Zeph. You and your simple yet humorous topic-breakers. ~Coos
Zeph has left me inspired. ~Mathias
Zeph is so awesome even soulless bits of binary worship him. ~Wizard
Curse YOU ZEPH! CURSE YOU! ~JesusChrist
WE ARE SORRY THAT WE ARE NOT AS PERFECT AS YOU, ZEPH! ~Stufflikehearts
Zepherin for forum queen and writer of the best seller "how to screw your brethen up for dummies". ~ The Mirak

Postby Lengeta » Thu Dec 11, 2008 7:59 pm